top of page

2022/2023 Highlights

Another wonderful year has passed at JAM and we would just like to point out some of the highlights.


Competitive Open Line - Somebody to Love


Another amazing competitive season was had by our 52 member team. These dancers worked very hard to prepare for the season and the results reflected this. They brought home many scholarships and overall awards including Top Overall Elite dance studio at Dance Attack. We are so proud of all of their accomplishments and can't wait to see what the 2023/2024 season brings them.

JAM Recital 2023


We were so happy to be able to hold our annual recital at Eastdale Collegiate again this year. It is such an exciting couple of days and is so great to see all of our dancers smiling faces lighting up the stage. It was also great to recognize some of our many talented dancers.

Pino Gravina Memorial Award


Recipient winners from Left to Right - Hailey Barrett, Lena Bunn and Alexa Campkin - presented by Miss Jennifer

The Pino Gravina Memorial award was created in memory of Miss Jennifer's late husband. It is awarded every year to 2 - 3 students who have been selected by Miss Jennifer and demonstrated consistently good work ethic, determination and a positive attitude - qualities that exemplified who Pino was as a person. The 2023 recipients are Hailey Barrett, Lena Bunn and Alexa Campkin. 

Aspiring Acrobat Award


This award was created in June 2022 by Miss Shelby and the Grant Family.  Miss Shelby was one of our original students when we opened our doors in 1997.  She was with us for 25 years as a student and then as a teacher.  As Acro was Miss Shelby's passion as a dancer she created this award on retiring from teaching dance to recognize a young aspiring acro dancer.  This years recipient of the award is Spencer Ross.

Toronto Rhythm Initiative


From Left to Right - Lia Kavelman and Hannah Taylor

This year we were provided with 2 half scholarships for the annual Tri Junior Prep Program Intensive. This is a week long Tap intensive to be awarded to 2 deserving students.  This years recipients are Lia Kavelman and Hannah Taylor.

Dance Leadership Award


Recipient winners from Left to Right - Kiera Slezak, Julia Gravina, Makenna Benson and Bianca Cudel

In June 2023, we introduced a new award which is called "Excellence in Dance Leadership Award".  The recipients of this award were selected by the teachers because they often take the initiative to motivate, support and encourage their classmates.  These dancers demonstrate leadership with their positive attitude, the high standards that they set for themselves, and their overall commitment to the success of their peers.  This years recipients are Makenna Benson, Bianca Cudel, Julia Gravina and Kiera Slezak.

Every year the teachers are asked to select 2 - 3 dancers to be recognized for Most Improved and Outstanding Potential.  This years recipients of these awards are:


Most Improved

Sarah Addie, Mia Barrileros, Amy Batho, Harlow Bird, Jada Brown, Alexa Campkin, Raphael Chasse, Meena Chiapparro, Laura Drysdale, Lacey Fountain, Justin Giles, Capri Greenough, Chloe Hachem, Evelyn Hall, Alyssa Head, Hayley Hesp, Breeze Johnson, Charlotte Kalmanson, Lia Kavelman, Kayla Pittman, Mia Quartarone, Spencer Ross, Adia Saunders, London Smith, Anaya Tang, Hannah Taylor, Ryleigh Taylor and Jason Walker.


Outstanding Potential

Chloe Aldred, Alessia Almeida-Barrera, Lacey Almeida-Barrera, Chelsea Baptista, Jedaya Brown-Willis, Junette Craig, Eliana Das, Aurora Denton-Martin, Zaelynn D'Souza, Chelsey Elliott, Raegan Frederick, Genevieve Fright, Sienna Greenough, Madison Hall, Julia Harker, Stephanie Hoskins, Katrina Huang, Sloane Jenkins, Vanessa Kawar-Moussa, Elena Mirmina, Alexis Palma, Tanaka Sithole, Chloe Thompson, Sophia Wang and Catriona Wilding.

Light The Night Walk for Leukemia and Lymphoma


Every year since 2008 our team "Stallions Survivors" has walked in the Light the Night walk to raise money for the fight against blood cancers.  We support this cause in memory of Miss Jennifer's late husband - Pino Gravina, and in support of all those who are currently battling this disease.  Over the past 14 years our team has raised over $194,000.  That amount is almost the amount of two research grants.  We would just like to thank everyone for their continued support in helping us make a difference!

bottom of page